81st AGM of The Madras Glass & Plywood Merchants Association

January 18, 2018 Events6

Annual Event Attended By Top Players Of The Industry In Chennai

The Madras Glass & Plywood Merchants Association organized its 81st Annual General Body Meeting (AGM) at The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Alwarpet, Chennai, on September 10, 2017. The AGM commenced with a recitation of Tamilthai Vazhthu, the state song of Tamil Nadu, and was followed by the introduction of members present at the venue.

Association President Mr. M Gopinath extended a warm welcome to all those present to mark the annual event. Mr. Gopinath acknowledged the presence of representative teams from Saint Gobain India Ltd (Mr. Ramesh, Mr. Antony, Mr. Gnanaprakash, Mr. Abhy Philip and Mr. Sudhir), Ozone Overseas Ltd (Mr. Dinesh, Mr. Karpagkani, Mr. Kedarnath and Mr. Ranjith), Gujarat Guardian Ltd (Mr. Senthil and Mr. Vadivel), Gopal Glass Works (Mr. Mukundan), Aica Laminates (I) Pvt Ltd (Mr. Muthu and Mr. Vivek), Glass Bulletin (Mr. Lakhan Singh) and HNG Glass (Mr. Sairam). He also extended a warm welcome to Tax Consultant Mr. Gopal Krishnan Raju. As the day progressed, Saint Gobain India Ltd put forward an audio visual presentation highlighting the new range of Plainilaq Glasses, Sage Glasses and allied products. The vivid product description and application was highly appreciated by the members. Mr. Gopal Krishna Raju explained in detail the procedure of filing returns under the new GST regime. He emphasized that payment of taxes have to be made promptly before the 20th day of every month. The informative presentation was very well received by the members. Ozone Overseas Ltd put their glass hardware on display for the benefit of the members of the Association. Shree Sapthagiri Glass Agencies had put up a stall to display architectural hardware fittings and software for the glass industry.

Honouring of senior members
Association patron Shri T Subramaniam Chetty felicitated senior members of the AGM keeping up with the tradition followed throughout the long history of the Association. The following members were honoured:
1) Mr. Chandrasekhar – Shree Shringaar Glass Concepts, Kottivakkam.
2) Mr.G.Rajappan – Sri Haritha Glass & Plywood, Saidapet.
3) Mr. M. Sekhar – Yes Ar Traders, D.M. Street. Guests from the industry, Mr Antony of Saint Gobain India ltd, Mr Dinesh of Ozone Overseas Pvt. Ltd, Mr Lakhan Singh of Glass Bulletin, Mr Senthil of Gujarat Guardian Ltd. offered their felicitations too.

Vote of thanks
Joint Secretary Mr. Sanjay Jain gave note of thanks to the sponsors and guests and thanked Mr. Gopala Krishna Raju for his GST presentation and wrapped up the event.

The AGM also elected its Executive Committee for 2017-2019. The members are as follows:
Mr. D Jagannadham – President, LN Float Glass Pvt Ltd
Mr A S Manohar – Vice President, Bhaaskar Glass Company
Mr Kailash Kumar Jain – Vice President, Chennai Glass Corporation
Mr. Ashok Kumar M – Vice President, Sree Sreenivasa Glass Agencies
Mr. P N Shanmugananthan – Vice President, Navakalai Glass Traders
Mr. Lalit Kumar Jain – Vice President, Shri Rajendra Glass House
Mr. Aliasgar A Kachwalla – Secretary, Madras Glass & Plywood Depot
Mr M Balaram – Joint Secretary, Sree Balaji Plywoods
Mr. T G Parthasarathy – Treasurer, Gouri Glass Traders
Mr. M Kiran Kumar – Joint Treasurer, Sri Vinayaka Enterprises The committee members are:
Mr. D Narasimhulu, Lakshminarayan & Co
Mr. Sekar Rasi Raju, Garuda & Co
Mr. C Kumar, Selvam & Co
Mr. Murtaza Nasrulla, Expanded Metal Mart
Mr. A Kishore Kumar, Shree Durga Agencies
Mr. M Krishna Prasad, M Ramakrishna Glass & Plywoods Pvt Ltd
Mr. C S Bharat, C S Anjaneyulu & Co
Mr. N.Satish Kumar, Ganesh Marketing
Mr. P Manoj Kumar, Arihant Glass
Mr. K Shailesh, Swastik Glass Centre
Mr. Neeraj B Shah, Balaji Marketing
Mr. B. Dinakaran, Art Glass Edge
Mr. Kamalnathan, Sri Mookambkai Glass & Plywood
Mr. Maruthi Kumar, Manchu Hardwares & Glass Solutions
Mr. Jeenu Jain, Ratan Enterprises


Leave a Comment