4th Glass Bulletin Awards sets high standards

December 10, 2019 Events7

GB Presents Successful Event To Commemorate 15th Anniversary

On its 15th year of continued service to the glass industry in India, Glass Bulletin presented the 4th Glass Bulletin Awards, recognizing talents and contributions in the field of glass manufacturing, processing technology, product enhancement, entrepreneurship and business leadership.

The 4th Glass Bulletin Awards ceremony was organised as a concurrent event alongside glasspro India 2019 on October 11 at the Bombay Exhibition Centre, Goregaon (East), Mumbai. It held special significance this time as Glass Bulletin was celebrating its 15th year in the glass industry. The ceremony commenced by paying a tribute to the nation with the national anthem and the traditional lamp lighting by Mr. Thomas Schlitt (Managing Director, Messe Dusseldorf India Pvt Ltd), Mr. Lakhan Singh (Editor & Publisher, Glass Bulletin), Mr. L N Jindal (Chief Editor, Glass Bulletin), Mr. Vivek Dubey (MD, Gold Plus Glass Industry Limited), Mr. Subhash Jajoo (MD, Jajoo Architechtural Glass (P) Ltd), Mr. Sudhir Arora (MD, Techno Trade Links) and Mr. Srinivas Sapher (Vice-President of Sales & Marketing, SISECAM Flat Glass India).

The jury for GBA comprised the following:

  • Mr. Vivek Dubey, Director- Marketing of Gold Plus Glass¬†Industry Limited
  • Mr. Balaji Konidala, MD of Balaji Building Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
  • Mr. Subhash Jajoo, MD of Jajoo Architechtural Glass (P) Ltd.
  • Mr. Sudhir Arora, MD of Techno Trade Links
  • Mr. S S Kang, MD of J.K. International
  • Mr. Srinivas Sapher, Vice- President, Sales & Marketing, SISECAM Flat Glass India
  • Mr. Deepak Gahlowt, Convener of CCPS
  • Mr. Gurmeet Singh, Chairmen of FOSG

recognise their energy-saving initiatives and efforts to go green. The Indigenous Machine Developer Award was presented to joint winners Mr. Balvindar Singh Bhambra, Bhambra International, and Mr. Sanjay Wadhawan, Murthal Tanks and Vessels. The Jury’s Choice Award was given to Mr. Firoz Hussain Kanchwala of Safe Glass Store. This award highlights hidden talents or emerging companies that have been working tirelessly for the benefit of the industry. Various other awards in different categories were presented to the respective winners.

These are as follows:

Best Glass Processor Award
East- Mr. Naresh Sharma, Abhishek Glass Industries, Kolkata.
North- Mr. Mohd Ahmad, StructuralInsulation and Glazing Company Pvt. Ltd., Lucknow (U.P.).
West- Mr. Anup Nanda, Nanda Glass Industry, Pune.
National- Mr. Ashok B Jain, Fuso Glass India Pvt Ltd, Chennai.

Best Glass Dealer Award
East- Mr. Naresh Ganeriwala, Britannia Glass Co., Kolkata.
North- Mr. Vikas Bindal, Tirupati Glass, Rohtak (Haryana).
West- Mr. Bhagwanram T. Prajapati, Shree Vishvakarma Glass, Surat (Gujarat).
National (Joint winners)- Mr. D. Narasimhulu, LN Float Glass Private Limited, & Mr. Champa Lal Bhandari, Bhandari Glass Company, Hyderabad.

Best Glass Showroom Award
North- Mr. Ali Kamil, MR Glass, Bhiwadi (Rajasthan).
West- Mrs. Mamta Rathi, The Creation, Mumbai,
National- Mr. B Ganesh and B. Karunakaran, Sakthi Sai Glass Traders, Chennai.

Best Innovation/Product Award (For Auxiliary Products)
East- Mrs. Ujwala Bhagwat, Roshnak Surface Care Systems, Raipur (Chhattisgarh).
North- Mr. Vishal Khandelwal, Window Techs India Pvt Ltd, Faridabad (Haryana).
South- Mr. Kamal Nathan, Kayes Industries, Chennai.
National- Mr. Shrikanth Swaminathan, Nirvana Technologies Pvt Ltd., Mumbai.

Best Young Emerging Company Award
West- Mr. Pankaj Srivastava, Luminaz Safety Glass Pvt Limited, Aurangabad (Maharashtra).
National- Mr. Harsh Agarwal, Yesho Tuff, Hyderabad.

Innovations/Creativity Award (For Value Added Glass Processors)
North- Mr. Rajeev Pathak, Design-N-Glass Inc. (Glaasik), Rohtak (Haryana).
West- Mr. Khozema Badani, Khozem Glass Processing Works, Mumbai.
National- Mr. S. Rajkumar, Mr Glass Inc, Chennai

Young Entrepreneur Award
East- Mr. Abhishek Sharma, Abhishek Glass Industries, Kolkata.
South- Mr. Harsh Agarwal, Yesho Tuff, Hyderabad.
West- Mr. Prakash Maruti Dombe, Maruti Tempered Process Pvt Ltd, Kolhapur (Maharashtra).
National- Mr. Anuj Gupta, Gupta Glass Industries, Meerpur (Himachal Pradesh).
The 4th Glass Bulletin Awards concluded successfully and on a jubilant note.



Leave a Comment